LBS Decision

I was surprisingly calm last night and this morning, keeping myself plenty busy ahead of the noon EST notification deadline for The London Business School’s Stage 1 decision. Then noon came… and went, with no email. Of course then my mind began to race on what that could possibly mean with respect to my application. Thankfully I only had another 45 minutes to wait until I got my decision email…

waitlist.

Is it what I had hoped (read: dreamed) for? No, but it’s also not the end by a long stretch. With a new re-revision date in hand I am going to play this all forward and come up with a solid waitlist strategy. I’ll be discussing that here as well as the progress on my next round of applications.

In the meantime, Kellogg’s decision comes next week. Congratulations to all my fellow bloggers on their admit decisions!